skip to Main Content

Denis Suárez is a FC Barcelona player and international with the Spanish National Team.


Denis Suárez is one of the Spanish players with a great future projection. Trained in Celta de Vigo “cantera”, switched at a very young age to Manchester City where he took part in the achievement of the Premier and the Community Shield. From there he arrived to FC Barcelona, where the coaching team thought of him as a player that would fit perfectly into their style.

Since the first time he weared the Under-16 shirt of Spain, Denis has been climbing up the inferior categories until May 29 2016, where he debuted with the absolut Spanish team against Bosnia.

In his first season in La Liga, the Salceda de Caselas player played 46 games in an unforgettable season for Sevilla, the team he played for on loan. With Denis as a protagonist, the hispalense team beat his record of points in La Liga and won their fourth Europa League, where the midfield starlet scored an important goal against Zenit in the quarter finals.

The 2015-16 season was the one in which Denis achieved recognition in the elite of Spanish football (Villarreal) and that circumstance didn’t go unnoticed for FC Barcelona. The paths of the international player and Barça crossed again. After a season under Luis Enrique’s instructions, Denis Suárez will remain writing pages for his own history under Ernesto Valverde.

On social networks, Denis Suárez has more than 2 million followers on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram, the latter being the one that is growing the most in the last couple of months.

List of winners

  • 2007 U-17 European champion
  • 2011 / 2012 Premier League champion with Manchester City
  • 2011 / 2012 U-19 European champion
  • 2012 / 2013 Community Shield winner with Manchester City
  • 2014 / 2015 UEFA Europa League champion with Sevilla
  • 2014 / 2015 European Supercup runners-up with Sevilla
  • 2017 Runner Up at the Under 21 European Championship with Spain
  • 2016 Spanish Super Cup Champion
  • 2016-17 Copa del Rey Champion
  • 2017-18 Copa del Rey Champion
  • 2017-18 La Liga Champion


Social Media


Back To Top